Ruler of books tag

Good day/night my people! I’ve seen this booktag made by a bunch of booktubers, so it iwas originally created by and to those. But if you know me I’m YOLO so I decided to translate it to the blog edition! My dear friend and beloved booktuber did this tag ( go check it out and subscribe now! @ missmareadsalot ) and I asked if I could do it which she agreed greatly so without any further adue let’s begin!

NOTE: this booktag was originally created by the booktuber Ariel Bissett ( link over here )

Q U E S T I O N S 
If you were the Ruler of Books…

1 . What book would you make everyone read?

Well this is kind of easy. I don’t care what people think but if you actually befriend me you’d know I am insanely obsessed with Percy Jackson. You may wonder, why Nico? What does this series have that makes it’s a must? Well easy… characters that you get to love so dearly and ppffflease GREEK MYTHOLOGY FTW! Rick Riordan is a mastermind when it comes to twist this bloody myth with a lot of incest, and tragedies, and bad morals for the children and turn it into something that the younglins can read. If you know everything about the old greeks then you will think hardly things are accurate in his books, but for now shut your mouth and read the damn books because I’m the ruler here!
The amount of sassiness and friendships and yes… the good ol’ tragedy hooks you up since book one and I promise you won’t stop ‘till you finished Trials of Apollo.
Side note: The entire thing about Percy is that he is present in over 11 books so far. The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, the Heroes of the Olympus series, and my new favorite Trials of Apollo: the Hidden Oracle. So GO READ IT AT ONCE!

erie4

2 . What would you abolish in book construction?

Different book sizes. That is a massive hell to the no. I don’t care if they are hardcovers or paperbacks. No. Make them the same bloody size. Also the font. Tiny fonts are another no. You leave me blind, people!! Another thing that irks me is ugly ass fonts. I am not a graphic designer but I know that some fonts suck balls. Please use fancy NICE fonts. Thank you.

3 . What author would you commission to write you any book?

Rainbow Rowell.  I swear for the love of everything that is good and precious this woman can write a n y t h i n g !!!! None of her books are like the other ( or at least the ones I actually read ) Carry On was my favorite so far. But if I ever commission her to write me a book I’d want an asexual main character, a bunch of transgenders. And a lot of POC.

1437503958-2

4 . What book would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?

I don’t own this books but provably Fifty Shades of Grey. Though I do own the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld and the covers are… well look at them.

645768e012533e10d49d27a5c95a3fab

5 . What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?

Adam Doyle aka the greatest artist who created TRC masterpieces!!

ravencycle-complete
and also John Rocco  who created The Heroes of the Olympus covers

heroes-of-olympus

6 . What characters face would you put on a coin?

RICHARD CAMPBELL GANSEY THE III. For the love of God, give me coins with his face. ( The Raven Cycle ) Provably Rhys from A Court of Mist and Fury? Reyna Ramirez Arellano! from Heroes of the Olympus.

7 . What book would you award the “Ruler of Books” 2016 Prize to?

I didn’t get to read many books that came out this year more than A Court of Mist and Fury and Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle. And I am more inclined to the second one because I’m hella biased, even though Sarah J. Maas did quite a good job at creating such lovely and interesting characters at ACOMAF.

Sooo…. that was all. If you read this far congratulations, you won a cookie!! If you are interested in doing this tag go right ahead! I poke you!

Responder

